crystal point yacht club wedding reviews

Crystal Point Yacht Club

best-of-weddings

3900 River Road, Point Pleasant, NJ

About This Vendor

Amenities + details.

Hall of Fame

Pricing for Crystal Point Yacht Club

crystal point yacht club wedding reviews

  • Top reviews
  • Newest first
  • Oldest first
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated

Contact Info for Crystal Point Yacht Club

Vendor Logo

  • 301 or more
  • Messaging our verified vendors on The Knot is free, safe and secure.
  • Conveniently track vendor messages and planning details all in one place.
  • Our mobile apps make it easy to stay in touch with vendors while you're on‑the‑go.
  • For personalized pricing and package details, sending the vendor a message is the fastest way to get info.

Wedding Vendors in Point Pleasant

crystal point yacht club wedding reviews

  • Wedding Vendors /
  • Wedding Venues /
  • New Jersey Wedding Venues /
  • Point Pleasant Wedding Venues /

Crystal Point Yacht Club

Photo of Crystal Point Yacht Club - Point Pleasant Boro, NJ, US.

Review Highlights

Sheila D.

“ However, Ian and the other staff made sure the indoor ceremony area looked amazing! ” in 5 reviews

Alex G.

“ I am a very anxious bride with tons of questions and worries that things will be missed or not go as planned- Janine has that covered! ” in 5 reviews

Rob S.

“ Jackie and Laura took such good care of us when setting the menu and going over the wedding! ” in 4 reviews

Location & Hours

Suggest an edit

Map

3900 River Rd

Point Pleasant Boro, NJ 08742

You Might Also Consider

Barnegat bay sailing charters

Barnegat bay sailing charters

We offer small, highly personalized sailing charters. Sailing on Barnegat Bay with friends and family is a Great way to celebrate a birthday, anniversary, or other special occasions. With Barnegat Bay Sailing Charters you are able… read more

in Boat Tours, Sailing, Boat Charters

Point Rentals

Point Rentals

2.4 miles away from Crystal Point Yacht Club

Adventure Point Pleasant Beach with our bike, paddleboard and kayak rentals! We are located two blocks from the boardwalk and deliver! read more

in Paddleboarding, Rafting/kayaking, Bike Rentals

Dr Powersports

Dr Powersports

12.1 miles away from Crystal Point Yacht Club

Dr. Powersports LLC is a family owned motorcycle, ATV, jetski/personal watercraft, and UTV repair shop serving enthusiasts in Central New Jersey and the surrounding counties. Saturday by appointment read more

in Motorsport Vehicle Repairs, Jet Skis, Motorcycle Repair

Amenities and More

Ask the community.

Ask a question

Yelp users haven’t asked any questions yet about Crystal Point Yacht Club .

Recommended Reviews

Photo of Username

  • 1 star rating Not good
  • 2 star rating Could’ve been better
  • 3 star rating OK
  • 4 star rating Good
  • 5 star rating Great

Select your rating

Overall rating

Photo of Rosemarie G.

Magical! This is the adjective my guests use over and over again to express their experience at our wedding. My husband and I are extremely happy that we decided on CPYC for our New Years Eve wedding on 12/31/18. The venue is gorgeous and elegant, our ceremony took place inside the venue the panoramic view added a serene ambiance to our ceremony. After the ceremony our guest were escorted to an adjacent room for the cocktail hour which was amazing and delicious. Then upstairs to the reception! Well the room was breathtaking! Ian our matre'd, was the best as was the rest of the staff. Ian and the staff made sure all my requests were fulfilled. Several of my guests commented on how accommodating and kind the staff was. The reception was off the charts! Excellent food, dessert, cake, drinks and service! My husband and I couldn't be happier and my guests, well we're a large Italian, Irish family they were impressed and surprised to be offered an additional dinner if they wanted, the delicious food and gorgeous venue, we also chose the exit breakfast, (Ian's suggestion), due to it being NYE and we're glad we did. If you're thinking about having your special occasion at CPYC go for it you will not be sorry.

Photo of Michael P.

********This is odd, but here it is!!!!!******** My good friend Brian had his wedding here about a year ago! He has been raving about it since. I told him... GO TO YELP! Does he listen... NO! So I decided to write it for him. I was there of course... don't worry, I am not writing blind. B.E.S.T Service **B** Beautiful decor, Beautiful arrangements, Beautiful set-up, Beautiful colors, Beautiful china, and Beautiful style! **E** Exceptional Food, Excellent Service, Exquisite Bridal Party Treatment. **S** Super Great Champaign Toast, Surefire Cleanliness, Strong Drinks at the open bar **T** Terrific Accommodations, Temping Truffles, Ten-Fold friendly service from wedding planning to reception! Seriously people, check this place out for your wedding, christening, shower, or anything you need a banquet or catering service for. Excellent quality, service, food, and experience! I do not give five stars lightly, you guys earned it. Keep up the good work!

Photo of Mimi C.

Crystal Point Yacht Club was the perfect venue for our wedding! Everything was perfect from the moment we went to check out the venue. The new upgrades, to the gardens, to the backdrop, to the staff... was amazing! We love the old school jersey shore motel meets high end elegance . Thank you Ian! He was just the coolest and most laid back. He handled things that I completely forgot about and made sure everything was spectacular! Our guests loved the seating during cocktail hour and the food was incredible! Also the guests were blown away when the staff gave second helpings to everyone so they can try everything! Our day was better than I could have ever had imagined and I wish I could do it all over again there! The best part is that our guests are still raving about it being the best wedding that they have ever attended! Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!

Photo of Denise d.

I came here for an continuing education dinner. Great buffet set up. Recommend: eggplant rollatini, stuffed fish, roasted potatoes, roast beef, artichoke salad, cheese, fruits, crackers, dessert tray was delicious. Bartender friendly as well as wait staff. Pasta n garden salad was okay. Room was nice. Bathrooms were clean. Overall great experience!

Photo of Jessica G.

The maitre D was very helpful. The room was very nice. The food was plentiful and excellent!! The Winter Wonderland package was a fantastic value that simplified wedding planning.

Photo of Anthony B.

Nice venue, the food was great. The staff are the most unpleasant people I have ever encountered, must be an awful place work. I have never been to a venue where the hostess sits in the lobby and yells at you "where are you going" when you walk through. Truly an unpleasant experience

Photo of Ann A.

Quality customer service can be hard to come by lately, so when an experience exceeds expectations it's certainly worth mentioning. Our daughter's wedding was held at this venue this past weekend. The total experience from start to finish was exceptional. Laura and Jackie in the front office were friendly, responsive and most helpful with reserving the date and answering all our numerous questions. The maitre'd is key to the success of a wedding. I can't say enough good things about Ian, our maitre' d. He was always "one step ahead" on the day of the wedding, (and before) keeping everything moving smoothly and doing so with a smile. He is accommodating and polite with a great sensibility and attention to detail. Simply perfect! As one reviewer noted this is indeed a great combination venue. We had several out of town guests and they were thrilled with the fact that they didn't need to drive from one place to another. It was warm enough to have the ceremony outside. There was no need for a pergola or additional flowers lining the aisle as the garden space is elegant in its simplicity with the backdrop of the river, boats and amazing sky. Our guests raved about the food at the cocktail hour and dinner. The setting for both was lovely with windows looking out onto the water providing an elegant and tranquil atmosphere. There was plenty of room in the ballroom for our 10 piece band with ample room on the dance floor as well. When the party was over, the staff carefully organized and packed up all the decorations we provided and set them aside for us to retrieve at our convenience the next morning. The motel rooms are well appointed and we found the staff to be so friendly. Tiffany at the front desk couldn't have been more helpful. Plus, as one of our well-traveled guests noted, the continental breakfast was one of the best ever. Our daughter's wedding experience couldn't have been more perfect. Thank you for making her special day so memorable!

Photo of Bailey M.

Went to a wedding here this summer. Venue was lovely, nice enough to have the ceremony outside. The food was awesome and so much, everything really lovely. We stayed at the Inn, not so great, could use a refurbish and I came home with big bites on my back. I did call the reception the following day to let them know, but they said what I had did not come from their rooms .. I disagree. Venue lovely, Inn not so much.

Photo of J T.

My Stepson had his wedding here on 6/4/10. The decor is beautiful... from the view to the great lighting. Plenty of room to move around between tables and a very nice size dance floor. The cocktail hour was over the top-if you can, get the seafood crepes. They were amazing and the BBQ pork puffs were the best! The service at the cocktail hour was very good. The dinner was disappointing. The servers were a little on the grumpy side-barely a smile anywhere. The food was just OK. Everything was very salty...and I like salt but the Mushroom soup was so salty I couldn't eat it and the gravy on the beef was just as bad. The salad had no dressing or it was so minimal that I couldn't taste it and the roll was stale. The beef itself was very good once you scraped the gravy off. The asparagus was undercooked and the potato overcooked. Overall it is a beautiful place for an event just wish the food and service for the dinner was up to the cocktail hour standards.

Photo of Stefanie M.

Where do I begin! I cannot say enough about how perfect and beautiful our wedding at Crystal Point was on 8/4/17. From the moment we had our first appointment to our wedding day was one of the best experiences of my life. The venue is beautiful, the food is awesome and the people are AMAZING. They dealt with my 1000 questions, random phone calls and drop ins and never made me feel like I was a bother and always made us feel welcome and like a part of the Crystal Point family. The entire staff is incredible from Diane to Laura and Tiffany at the Crystal Point Inn and of course our INCREDIBLE maitre'd Janine who made sure our big day went off without a hitch and was absolutely perfect. She cares so much about her brides and grooms and keeps you smiling throughout the whole day. We can't thank you all enough for making our day and entire wedding experience incredibly memorable. I HIGHLY recommend checking out Crystal Point--you surely won't be disappointed and will have the wedding of your dreams!!

3 other reviews that are not currently recommended

La Bella Femme Events

La Bella Femme Events

La Bella Femme Events by Karen specializes in making special occasions WARM x LUXE. Individuals seek out luxe VENUES, we make your venues LUXE. Event rentals available upon request. Your bespoke experience awaits. Let’s connect… read more

in Party & Event Planning

Jitney Adventures

Jitney Adventures

party Bus Is Fun ! This is Literally a Club on Wheels . You got the Laser Light, Superior Sound System and Options for Streaming Music your Phone. We offer professional transportation services within the South Jersey and… read more

in Bus Tours, Party Bus Rentals

People Also Viewed

The River Queen on Yelp

The River Queen

River Lady Cruise & Dinner Boat on Yelp

River Lady Cruise & Dinner Boat

The Dock Outfitters on Yelp

The Dock Outfitters

Channel Club on Yelp

Channel Club

English Manor on Yelp

English Manor

Clark’s Landing on Yelp

Clark’s Landing

Windows On the Water At Surfrider Beach Club on Yelp

Windows On the Water At Surfrider Beach Club

Waterview Pavilion on Yelp

Waterview Pavilion

Riverside Yachting on Yelp

Riverside Yachting

Asbury Park Pedal Boats on Yelp

Asbury Park Pedal Boats

Best of Point Pleasant Boro

Things to do in Point Pleasant Boro

People found Crystal Point Yacht Club by searching for…

Best Wedding Venues in Point Pleasant Boro

Browse Nearby

Restaurants

Things to Do

Sunset Cruise

Whale Watching

Campgrounds

Other Places Nearby

Find more Boat Charters near Crystal Point Yacht Club

Find more Boating near Crystal Point Yacht Club

Related Cost Guides

Boat Charters

Boudoir Photography

Bounce House Rentals

Event Photography

Valet Services

Videographers

  • 5 More Cost Guides

Logo for Garden State Bride - The Wedding Social Directory for Brides and Grooms across New Jersey

  • Classifieds
  • News and Tips
  • Accomodations
  • Real Weddings
  • Real Engagements
  • Wedding Tools
  • AI Speech Writer
  • Paperwork AI Assistant
  • DIY Family Photos
  • Wedding Hashtag

No recent searches.

  • {{ item.title }}
  • Clear searches

No results found

  • Search for  {{ search }}

crystal point yacht club wedding reviews

Crystal Point Yacht Club

  • Svg Vector Icons : http://www.onlinewebfonts.com/icon
  • 0 Followers
  • 3900 River Road
  • Create collection
  • --> {{ item.title }}
  • {{ item.label }}

About Crystal Point Yacht Club

Located in Point Pleasant, NJ, The Crystal Point Yacht Club is an exquisite wedding venue with over 25 years of hosting special celebrations. The management of this facility invites couples that are seeking elegant surroundings and stunning views of the Manasquan River for their important day. You and your loved ones can savor this picture-perfect setting over the course of your wedding festivities – a locale to make memories in.

The Crystal Point Yacht Club staff specializes in bringing wedding visions to life. These experts will take the time to get to know you, learning about your needs and expectations for your big day. Wedding planning can be taken up by their experienced Maître D’s and Bridal Attendants. They will provide a high level of customer care so that planning your wedding will be as straightforward and enjoyable as possible. You can exchange your vows in an outdoor ceremony overlooking the scenic Manasquan River then proceed indoors into the opulent Grand Ballroom.

The Crystal Point Yacht Club offers the Grand Wedding Reception package for your consideration. This includes time for your ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception. A variety of outdoor and indoor sites are available for your proceedings. The outdoor fire pit allows comfort and ambiance. Indoors, intelligent lighting and a premium surround sound system enhance the atmosphere for your celebration. You and your guests may enjoy culinary delights and high-end beverages from the on-site catering team. When you are ready to retire for the night, your complimentary accommodations at The Crystal Point Inn await you, with block bookings for your guests.

Crystal Point Yacht Club Venue Type:

  • Marina Venues

Crystal Point Yacht Club Wedding Look:

Venue Image Samples

crystal point yacht club wedding reviews

Review stats for Crystal Point Yacht Club

Avatar

Venue pricing and requirements

Minimum number of guest: 125 guests

Maximum number of guests: 300 guests

Price Range for Events: $$

Price per person during off season:

Price per person during peak season:

Number of event spaces available: 1

Amenities Included

  • Groom's Room
  • Dance Floor
  • Bar Services
  • Climate Control
  • Catering Services
  • Scenic Backdrops
  • Chairs and Tables
  • Cleanup Services
  • Coat Check Services
  • Accepts Credit Cards
  • Venue Coordinator
  • Photography Opportunities

Additional Services

  • Get directions

Type of venue

Avatar

You may also like

Nanina's In The Park

Nanina's In The Park

  • North Jersey
  • Follow Following

crystal point yacht club wedding reviews

The Venetian

crystal point yacht club wedding reviews

The Gramercy at Lakeside Manor

  • Jersey Shore

crystal point yacht club wedding reviews

Clubhouse at Galloping Hill Golf Course

crystal point yacht club wedding reviews

No results available

Accomodations close by

Join garden state bride, the best directory for new jersey weddings, get a chance to win $500 every month.

crystal point yacht club wedding reviews

OUR APP IS AVAILABLE NOW ON THE APP STORE

Get yours today.

Plan your wedding, share your website, get RSVPs and so much more

NJWedding.com

Member Login

  • Get Listed Today

Crystal Point Yacht Club Wedding Photos and Videos

Crystal Point Yacht Club Wedding Photos and Videos

ABOUT CRYSTAL POINT YACHT CLUB

Located in Point Pleasant, NJ, The Crystal Point Yacht Club has over twenty five years of experience in creating the yacht club wedding that you always dreamed of! This gorgeous event venue and banquet hall on the marina hosts one wedding at a time and offers room blocks for your guests at their Inn. You read that right; you will be spoiled with breathtaking waterfront views that are entirely your own! Say cheers with those sweet morning mimosas early on while you’re getting ready in a private suite, awaiting the big day ahead of you. Of course, you’ll also want to take full advantage of how beautiful your Crystal Point Yacht Club wedding photos will turn out with perfect views of the Manasquan River!

HELLO CRYSTAL CLEAR VIEWS

Wondering if a glowing marina wedding scene is the perfect backdrop for your own unique wedding?! Have no fear because the answer to this question is *crystal* clear here! You can rest assured that the alluring views of the water will grace your outdoor sunset ceremony and beyond in your Crystal Point Yacht Club wedding photos .

The crystal clear views do not end there! Cocktail hour offers a whole host of open air seating options indoors and outdoors for your guests to enjoy. Their Crystal Ballroom provides incredible waterfront seating for your grand wedding reception. Further, the wide open ballroom space can comfortably accommodate three hundred of your dearest family and friends! As you spend your magical evening dancing the night away, take in the marina scenery shining through the windows behind the dance floor as well.

*YACHTS* TO LOVE ABOUT THE CUISINE

As the views will be play into how awesome your Crystal Point Yacht Club wedding photos will look, get ready to set sail on a delicious menu that will take your taste buds to paradise! This yacht club aims to exceed your highest foodie expectations from their deluxe cocktail hour up until their end of the evening enhancements. Inside their elegant Atlantic Cocktail Room, you’ll get to enjoy the refreshing liquor, wine, or beer of your choice and feast on mouthwatering apps like edamame dumplings or coconut shrimp! Also, you can choose from amazing food stations that appeal to your favorite type of cuisine style such as classic Italian dishes (bring on the pasta!), fresh seafood options (hello, sushi!), authentic Mexican eats (guacamole on everything, please!), and much more.

But wait…that’s only cocktail hour? You bet! Make sure to save room for the real party inside during their grand wedding reception with more yummy eats and cocktails. Begin with a light salad followed by the main attraction…your entree! With choices like filet mignon, salmon, chicken, and even a vegetarian dish, there’s a hot meal for everyone. So, what’s *yacht* to love?!

A GRAND WEDDING PACKAGE

The food is grand, the love is grand, and so is this wedding package! The Crystal Point Yacht Club offers you and your wedding an all-day party, known as their “Grand Wedding Reception.” To give you an idea, this includes a ceremony and private bridal cocktail as well as a five hour wedding reception plus open bar. The open bar features bottled wine service, a champagne toast, and a fun signature drink. If that’s not sweet enough for you, you will also receive a custom cake from The Tinton Falls Pastry Chef. Be sure to check out their website for the full details and more of what’s included!

IT’S “ABOAT” TIME TO SEE SOME REAL WEDDINGS

It sure is! At Enchanted Celebrations, we love keeping it ‘reel’ (yacht club pun intended!) with you and sharing our client’s stories. We consider ourselves to be so lucky to work closely with a gorgeous Jersey shore venue like Crystal Point Yacht Club. Now that you have a vast knowledge of all that this magnificent event space has to offer, let’s talk about how our couples all celebrated their very own yacht club weddings. Through all of their Crystal Point Yacht Club wedding photos , you can see just how gorgeous this venue is from inside and out!

One recent summer wedding captured and celebrated at Crystal Point was for Siobhan and Peter . Both the bride and groom got all dressed up and ready to go with their wedding parties at their private yacht club’s suites overlooking the picturesque water. Afterwards, the marina pier proved to be the perfect location for the couple to have a romantic first look session! Another one of our couples, Kymberli and Jay , took advantage of having an outdoor first look where their springtime ceremony would be held. The remainder of both of these couple’s evenings were spent showing off their best moves out on the dance floor in the Crystal Ballroom, of course! 

MORE ‘REEL’Y AWESOME WEDDINGS

We totally cannot forget to mention these next two early June wedding days! For Ariana and Andy’s summer wedding, they took a quick trip nearby over to the Point Pleasant beach to add to their Crystal Point Yacht Club wedding photos memories! Later, they continued their photo fun surrounded by the pier, and of course, their loved ones. Above all, their reception room was decorated to fit this beach-loving couple’s style perfectly with an ocean blue nautical theme and details throughout the room and scattered on their beautiful cake!

Similarly, Jena and James tied in a yacht club theme and had a summery cake with two mini beach chairs placed on top. They even had a sign that read, “sail away with me” on their cards and gifts table. As you can see, the reception ballroom shined in radiant blue lighting as bright as this couple did that night!

WANT TO SEE MORE?

We think you do! Overall, our talented NJ Wedding Photographers or NJ Wedding Videographers could not have successfully completed these gorgeous weddings without the amazing staff at Crystal Point! There’s plenty more Crystal Point Yacht Club wedding photos and videos captured by us with all of the yacht club wedding inspiration you needed. Keep scrolling on to view our full photography and videography portfolio below!

https://www.enchantedcelebrations.com/weddingvenues/crystal-point-yacht-club-wedding-photos-and-videos/

  • Find wedding venues & professionals serving New Jersey and parts of NY & PA on NJWedding.com!
  • -----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
  • Need services for family events like Birthdays, Bar / Bat Mitzvahs, Quinceaneras, Sweet Sixteens and more? Visit NJParenting.com!
  • How It Works
  • List Your Business
  • Browse Categories
  • Browse Locations
  • Password Retrieval
  • Call (908) 874-0417

NJWedding.com X

  • NJ Wedding Vendors - Join Our Website Today »
  • Forgot Your Password? Click Here To Retrieve It!
  • Are You A Local Business? Click Here To Get Listed Now!

crystal point yacht club wedding reviews

schedule a call

PHOTOGRAPHY

photography

BOOK YOUR CONSULTATION TODAY

crystal point yacht club wedding reviews

Crystal Point Yacht Club

Subscribe to our monthly newsletter and instantly receive access to our library of resources, including: - Cultural Wedding Guides - Best Engagement Photo Locations - 12 Essential Wedding Planning Tips

Hudson Valley

Indian Weddings

crystal point yacht club wedding reviews

Jewish Weddings

crystal point yacht club wedding reviews

Vineyard Weddings

crystal point yacht club wedding reviews

Long Island

New York City

explore venues

Since 2004, Roberto Falck Photography has been documenting the best moments of life. Experience our passion, professionalism, and creativity on your wedding day.

Clean, Stylish, Creative

crystal point yacht club wedding reviews

NEW JERSEY WEDDING VENUES

Premier Wedding Venue at the Shore Inquire about our February 2021 Deluxe Wedding Package Special! The Crystal Point Yacht Club boasts breathtaking views of the Manasquan River. Our outdoor ceremony site lends a picture-perfect backdrop for your sunset ceremony, followed by a plentiful cocktail hour in our newly renovated open air cocktail room! Once your guests enter the Crystal Ballroom for your grand wedding reception, everyone will have the perfect water view from their seats! Our all day ceremony package provides you with a complimentary accommodations at The Crystal Point Inn. You can wake up with your bridal party, get ready in your bridal suite, and then come to the Bridal Lounge in your ballroom for food and drinks prior to your ceremony. We also provide a room block for your guests the evening of your wedding.

Venue Space Type:

Ballroom, Beach, Waterfront, Hotel

Contact Info:

Website: thecrystalpoint.com

Social Media:  Instagram | Facebook |  Pinterest |  Twitter

Point Pleasant, NJ | (732) 295-7000

Check out some of our favorite wedding venues in New York, New Jersey and the Hudson Valley below:

  • Top 10 wedding venues in New York City
  • Top 10 wedding venues in Brooklyn
  • Wedding venues on Long Island
  • Wedding venues in the Hudson Valley

Have you looked at our complete Wedding Venue Guide ?  You can find a variety of venues throughout New York, New Jersey and The Hudson Valley.

new-jersey-wedding-venues

FOLLOW ALONG @rfalckphoto

@rfalckphoto

crystal point yacht club wedding reviews

WEDDING PHOTOGRAPHY, WEDDING VENUES, TIPS & ADVICE BY LOCATION

hudson valley

The hamptons

PRIVACY POLICY

DESTINATION & NEW YORK WEDDING PHOTOGRAPHER

< < BACK TO TOP 

hudson valley weddings

Long island weddings, suffolk county weddings, nassau county weddings, new jersey weddings, new york weddings, hampton weddings, how to find a wedding photographer, how many wedding photographers do you need, how to find a wedding photographer, questions to ask wedding photographer, what are wedding photojournalists, wedding venue guide.

Roberto Falck Photography

39 John st. New York  ny 10036

Wedding File Logo

  • VENUES All Venues Affordable Ballrooms Barns, Farms & Rustic Beach Venues Country Clubs Estates & Mansions Hotels, Resorts, B&Bs Indian Weddings Restaurants & Bars Small Weddings Wineries & Breweries
  • VENDORS Beauty Bridal Salons Cakes Caterers, Bartenders & Food Trucks Event Planners Flowers & Décor For the Groom Invitations & Signage Jewelry Music & Entertainment Officiants Photo & Video Rentals & Décor Transportation Travel & Honeymoons
  • Fashion & Beauty
  • Music & Entertainment
  • Photography
  • Travel Tips
  • Wedding Planning 101
  • Your Reception
  • View Weddings
  • Submit Your Wedding

Join Molly’s New Jersey Wedding Insiders

Wedding file recommended vendor

Crystal Point Yacht Club

Point Pleasant, NJ 08742

About Crystal Point Yacht Club

Waterfront club with panoramic views, outdoor wedding ceremonies and guest accommodations at the Crystal Point Inn.

Fast Facts:

crystal point yacht club wedding reviews

In-house Caterer Only

Number of Guests:

Up to 300 guests

1 event at a time.

logo

BACK TO TOP

Testimonials, they were amazing.

I just wanted to send a quick thank you to the band. They were amazing. The night flowed so well because of them. It turned into a dance party by the end which makes me think everyone had a

Your singers were so talented, people told me that they sounded like the original artists…

7/31/1/0   Downtown Club, Philadelphia I just wanted to tell you how much everyone loved your band.  Your band and singers made the wedding such a high energy and fun event.  Your singers were so talented and good, that people told me

Everything went off beautifully!

"I wanted to let you know what a wonderful job Ira did at the Shadowbrook. He did exactly what we wanted him to do. He was very pleasant. He was an absolute pleasure. Thank you for

We knew the entire evening was going to be superb…

Eagle Oaks 8/29/10 Words cannot express the beautiful strings at our son’s ceremony. The piano entertainment during the cocktail hour was perfect from the first note played. From the band, to the singers we knew the entire evening was going to

We danced from the first dance to the very last…

8/27 Clark's Landing Just wanted to let you know how great the band was at our daughter Megan and her new husband Danny’s wedding this past weekend (8/27 at Clark’s Landing). We have received so many compliments on your band and the

Our guests are still talking…

7/2/2010 Northhampton Valley Club Richboro, PA Thank you for providing live music for our wedding ceremony and reception. The string trio at the church added so much to the service. The Allstars band was fabulous. Our guests are still talking about the

The best choice!

Having your band at our wedding ceremony and reception was one of the best choices I made in the planning process! For the ceremony, I was looking for non-traditional music and your violinist & acoustic guitarist

Your band rocked!

We hired the reel time band and they were a hit. I liked how they played the genre of music we asked for (a little bit of everything), and they did an excellent job with introductions/MCing.

Truly spectacular!

Just wanted to drop a quick note (a more formal letter will be forthcoming) to say thank you! Our guests and Chris and I had such a wonderful time! The band was amazing, the strings were beautiful and the

The dance floor was packed all night!

Colleen Gould The Sea Shell 10/2/10 As the honeymoon is over and Elliot and I are getting life back to normal, I just wanted to take a minute and say thank you to DJ Kevin for his amazing services at

Our wedding [was] a most memorable one!

MERRI MAKERS WATERS EDGE SEA BRIGHT NJ Thank you so much for helping to make our wedding a most memorable one!  The music was fabulous and all our guest were very impressed with the selection and flow of the

You really made our wedding incredible!

Just wanted to thank you for everything this weekend, we have had countless people tell us how amazing the band was and asking how we found you. You really made our wedding incredible and a party we will never forget! Best,

What a review!

November 6, 2010 It was just a week ago that you sent eight musicians to play for us at my daughters wedding, and we are still hearing from friends about how great the band was, and " who were those

FANTASTIC MUSIC – UNBELIEVABLE ENTERTAINMENT !!

Roger and I along with Andrea and John want to thank you and the group for the beautiful music at our daughter's wedding at the Molly Pitcher Inn on June 26.  You were absolutely right..the music wasn't too loud and

The band was fantastic!

Suzy, The Band was fantastic!  Everyone had a great time and they are all talking about it. The testament was when no one wanted to leave even after the Band stopped playing.  Thank you so much for setting the tone

The members of that band did an outstanding job!

Jack, Thanks we did have a great time. Joe and the members of that band did an outstanding job. Everyone enjoyed. Youre on file with me as long as I'm breathing air Jack, anything that goes down I'll let ya know. Happy

Suzy, The Band was fantastic!  Everyone had a great time and they are all talking about it.  The testament was when no one wanted to leave even after the Band stopped playing.  Thank you so much for setting the tone for

We had a ball!

Hello, My name is Joe Macaro and I was the Father of the bride for my daughter, Desiree.  We hired one of your DJ's for the wedding that was held at the East Brunswick Chateau in NJ.  We had a ball!! The

Just wanted to thank you for everything this weekend.  We had countless people tell us how amazing the band was and asking how we found you.  You  really made our wedding incredible and a party we will never

Special day!

Thank for you helping make our wedding day so special. Regards, Jamie and Steve Battleground Country Club

i

Apparently we had reached a great height in the atmosphere, for the sky was a dead black, and the stars had ceased to twinkle.

crystal point yacht club wedding reviews

Sandusky Yacht Club

Select services venue.

The venue will provide the space, plus a few extras.

Full wedding (ceremony and reception) pricing

Starting at $5,000

Guest capacity

Up to 200 seated guests

About this venue

The Sandusky Yacht Club in Sandusky, Ohio, is every couple's dream for a waterfront wedding. The Sandusky Yacht Club can accommodate 200 guest for your big day. This private club sits right on the Sandusky Bay, has breathtaking sunsets, provides a clear view of Cedar Point- and is only a short walk to downtown. Offering both outdoor ceremony space and indoor reception spaces, there are plenty of ways to make your wedding unique. The Sandusky Yacht Club can also offer dock space for your wedding party or guests should they choose to arrive by water. All meal and bar services are provided at the Sandusky Yacht Club. Established in 1894, this private club has a rich history and unique character to add to your special day.

Seated guest capacity

  • Beaches, Waterfront Settings
  • Golf and Country Clubs

Venue setting

crystal point yacht club wedding reviews

Our event spaces

The sandusky yacht club.

The Sandusky Yacht Club in Sandusky, Ohio, is every couple's dream for a waterfront wedding.

The Sandusky Yacht Club can accommodate 200 guests for your big day. This private club sits right on Sandusky Bay, has breathtaking sunsets, provides a clear view of Cedar Point- and is only a short walk to downtown. Offering both outdoor ceremony space and indoor reception spaces, there are plenty of ways to make your wedding unique. The Sandusky Yacht Club can also offer dock space for your wedding party or guests should they choose to arrive by water. All meal and bar services are provided at the Sandusky Yacht Club. Established in 1894, this private club has a rich history and unique character to add to your special day.

Up to 200 Seated

Wedding ceremony, Wedding reception, Luxurious and chic

Guests often feel this space is

“ Cozy and Luxurious ”

Available services that can be provided by Sandusky Yacht Club

Services & amenities.

  • Bar services
  • Catering services
  • Dance floor
  • Event staff
  • Service staff
  • Wheelchair accessible

Frequently asked questions

Do you have a site fee for wedding receptions at your venue, what is the starting site fee for wedding receptions during peak season, what is the starting site fee for wedding receptions during off-peak season, do you have a site fee for wedding ceremonies at your venue.

crystal point yacht club wedding reviews

4 Zola couples have booked

Explore other vendors serving Sandusky, OH

  • Iudiciani Photography
  • Abigail Saalfrank Photography
  • Tessa Maxine Photography
  • City And Country Photography
  • Wicked Cakes
  • Lemasters Photography
  • The Yellow Rose Weddings
  • Alco-Haul Mobile Bar
  • Rhythm Society Orchestra
  • Airbrush Beauty
  • PictureMeThisByLacie

Complete your dream team

  • Sandusky Photographers
  • Sandusky Beauty Professionals
  • Sandusky Bands & DJs
  • Sandusky Florists
  • Sandusky Catering
  • Sandusky Planners
  • Sandusky Cakes & Desserts
  • Sandusky Videographers
  • Sandusky Bar Services & Beverages

Other wedding services nearby

  • Mansfield, OH Wedding Videographers
  • Wooster, OH Wedding Caterers
  • Mansfield, OH Wedding Photographers
  • Marion, OH Wedding Beauty Professionals
  • Marion, OH Wedding Cakes & Desserts
  • Ashland, OH Wedding Cakes & Desserts
  • Ashland, OH Wedding Planners
  • Wooster, OH Wedding Videographers
  • Mansfield, OH Wedding Caterers
  • Marion, OH Wedding Bar Services & Beverages
  • Ashland, OH Wedding Videographers
  • Wooster, OH Wedding Beauty Professionals

You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser .

Russian Tours and Cruises from Express to Russia

  • Guide to Russia
  • Experience Russia

Fairytale Wedding in Russia

Fairytale Wedding in Russia

Photo by Aleksandr Neplokhov  on Pexels

How are weddings celebrated in Russia?

  • Ransoms: This tradition comes from the south of Russia. The bride is kidnapped by friends and on the morning of the wedding the groom must try to win her back. Generally, this is done by bribery but sometimes dancing or even drinking contests are held.
  • Trickery: When the hopeful groom comes round in the morning to collect his bride, some devious parents-in-law present him with another woman dressed in a wedding gown and veil or, if they’re feeling especially mean, they might even dress-up a man!
  • “Gorka!”: This one word can be heard at every single Russian wedding. It means bitter and guests chant this at the after-party so as to implore the new couple to kiss earnestly and therefore bring sweetness where once there was bitterness.
  • Predictions: After the wedding ceremony, Russians have fun by trying to predict what gender the couple’s first baby will be. Before this used to be done by bits of paper, but now the predictions are often made by text!

Rossiya—that word alone elicits images of opulent churches, resplendent palaces and breathtaking cathedrals. In summer, equally stunning gardens form blooming borders to Russia’s countless palaces and the soft trickling of fountains, tucked away in shady corners, set the pace to the lovely and long days during white nights. And, in the seemingly endless winter, the sparkling white of snow softens the edges of Russia’s formal landscapes; making for a veritable winter wonderland. A more magical setting to say “I do” couldn’t have been dreamt up. Russia is the place where fairytales really can come true.

St Petersburg

A historic city need not be very old. Such is the case with St Petersburg. The city of dreams or, more specifically, of Peter the Great’s dreams has only been around for a little over three centuries, yet its streets are as rich in stories as the ancient cities of the Golden Ring. As the seat of the Romanov family, the city’s grand squares have seen an endless stream of royal wedding carriages roll through them. Though royal weddings are no longer, partners can still declare their love for one another in much the same way as the tsareviches and tsarinas did. A visit to St. Petersburg is still perfect for a wedding. At all the palaces and manors listed below weddings of all shapes and sizes can be effortlessly organized.

Catherine Palace

Fairytale Wedding in Russia - Catherine's Palace

Photo by Dan Tuykavin on Unsplash  

The baby blue façade, edged with touches of white and gold, of Tsarina Elizabeth’s beloved summer retreat makes for an ever so romantic backdrop. Its acres of elegantly structured gardens and wide, open vistas are reminiscent of Versailles. Though outdoor weddings are all the rage, it would be a mistake not to take advantage of the exquisite rooms within the palace when planning a wedding. Many of the lavish halls within the palace were designed by one of the greatest architects of all time, Rastrelli and the Amber room is considered to be one of the most beautiful rooms ever created.

For those wanting a more low-key, natural wedding, the estate where Catherine Palace is based, Tsarskoye Selo, has a few smaller palaces and pavilions on the grounds. The bright and airy halls of the Cameron Gallery, for example, with French doors opening up onto a lovely terrace and a grand marble staircase make for a simple yet classy backdrop for a wedding ceremony. While the intimate pavilion on the island, set in a forest of trees, has interiors that are almost splendid as the Catherine palace.

St.Petersburg, Pushkin, Sadovaya str. 7 T: +7(812)465 2024

Yelagin Palace

Fairytale Wedding in Russia - Yelagin Palace

Photo by A.Savin  on Wikipedia

In the very heart of St Petersburg lies an island full of rolling meadows, flower beds and oaks. Apart from being the city’s most treasured weekend spot, it’s also one of the most popular wedding venues. Though the charming Yelagin palace is out of the reach of most Russian couples, brides and their grooms often come after the nuptials to release balloons and pose on bridges arching over the canals.

St.Petersburg, Elagin Island, 4 T: +7(812)430 1010

Ethnography Museum

Yes, in Russia it’s even possible to get married in a museum! For a wedding that will have a lasting impression on your guests, the majestic Marble Hall of the Ethnographic museum is sure to take everyone’s breath away. Just imagine waltzing past the rows of 24 ton rose-colored columns with a vast crystal ceiling above and a sprawling marble floor below; it’s the stuff dreams are made of.

St.Petersburg, Inzhenernaya str., 4 T: +7(812)570 5768

Marble Palace

Due to their historical significance, some of St Petersburg’s palaces can’t be rented out in their entirety; however, the Marble Palace is an exception. Built for Catherine the Great’s lover, Count Orlov, the palace was made to be as rich and lavish as possible. With three-tiered chandeliers and mirrored ballrooms, all the ingredients for a royal wedding are to be found within this rather imposing building.

St.Petersburg, Millionnaya st., 5/1 T: +7(812)595 4240

Yusupov Palace

Fairytale Wedding in Russia - Yusupov Palace

So affluent were the Yusupov family, that they were said to have more riches than the Tsar. Therefore, it comes as no surprise that their family seat in St Petersburg, the Yusupov Palace , is perhaps one of the most lavish buildings in the city. Despite its beauty, the mansion isn’t as popular with couples as other palaces. Perhaps the fact that Rasputin was murdered in the basement puts people off…

St.Petersburg, Naberezhnaya Reki Moyki, 94 T: +7(812)314 9892

In the heart of Russia, the country’s glitziest and most glamorous shindigs are held. Helipads, floating stages and musical fountains are commonplace at wedding venues. Any desire, no matter how fanciful or flamboyant, can be fulfilled: the question is not ‘how?’ but rather how much one is willing to spend.

Royal Yacht Club

Only a few minutes’ drive from the city center lies one of the most glamorous wedding spots in Russia. With a Michelin-level restaurant (which can accommodate 500 guests), chic terraces, floating stages and faultless service; it’s no wonder so many celebrities have chosen to say ‘I do’ here. Naturally, plenty of fun can be had with the many gorgeous boats at the yacht club (imagine the entrance you could make, arriving by speed boat!).

Leningradskoye Hwy, д. 39/6, Moscow, 125212 T: +7 (495) 961-88-66

Four Seasons Hotel Moscow

Fairytale Wedding in Russia - Four Seasons Hotel

Photo by CHUTTERSNAP on Unsplash

The most iconic hotel in Moscow is undoubtedly the Four Seasons. Looking directly over the Red Square, it’s as central as you can get and, despite its soviet-esque exterior, it is in reality as modern as it gets, having been opened in 2014. Smoke machines, floating bouquets and ice sculptures, have all been used to make the most memorable weddings. For the wedding of your wildest dreams, trust the team at the Four Seasons to make it all come true.

Ulitsa Okhotnyy Ryad, 2, Moscow, 109012 T: +7 (499) 277-71-00

Tsaritsyno Estate

One of Catherine the Great’s many ambitions was to build an Imperial estate for herself in the south of Moscow. Unfortunately, she died before she could see the surreal beauty of her pet project. Nestled within its picturesque, 405 hectares are countless greenhouses, pavilions, palaces and more that date back to the 18th century. Though the whole estate cannot be rented out, the main manor house can be fully disposed for a wedding ceremony and after-party. In fine weather, newlyweds have the option of exploring the estate on horseback or by boat and giant outdoor tents can be set up on the lawns.

Dol'skaya Ulitsa, 1, Moscow, 115569 T: +7 (495) 322-44-33

Our travel brands include

russianrail.com

Express to Russia

Join us on Facebook

We invite you to become a fan of our company on Facebook and read Russian news and travel stories. To become a fan, click here .

Join our own Russian Travel, Culture and Literature Club on Facebook. The club was created to be a place for everyone with an interest in Russia to get to know each other and share experiences, stories, pictures and advice. To join our club, please follow this link .

We use cookies to improve your experience on our Website, and to facilitate providing you with services available through our Website. To opt out of non-essential cookies, please click here . By continuing to use our Website, you accept our use of cookies, the terms of our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service . I agree

MailOnline US - news, sport, celebrity, science and health stories

  • Breaking News
  • University Guide
  • Meghan Markle
  • Prince Harry
  • King Charles III

crystal point yacht club wedding reviews

Moment Moscow massacre suspects 'were arrested' - as videos show alleged killers of 143 claiming they were paid for the attack as ISIS claims responsibility

By Dan Woodland and Will Stewart

Published: 10:44 EDT, 23 March 2024 | Updated: 05:42 EDT, 24 March 2024

View comments

This is the moment the gunmen suspected of carrying out an attack on a concert hall in Moscow are arrested by Russian authorities. 

Videos shared online show three different men, who Moscow claims were responsible for the attack at the Crocus City Hall on Friday, allegedly being detained by a group of soldiers. 

One of the suspects is seen shaking on his knees, with his hands bound behind his back, apparently confessing to carrying out the massacre, which left more than 140 people dead. 

He was reportedly filmed while being held in the Bryansk region after he was found hiding in a tree while trying to flee to Ukraine , which has vehemently denied any role in the bloodbath.

The Islamic State  group claimed responsibility for the massacre, which they have said came 'within the context of a raging war between the Islamic State and countries fighting Islam'. 

One of the men suspected of carrying out an attack on a Moscow concert hall is seen shaking on his knees, with his hands bound behind his back

One of the men suspected of carrying out an attack on a Moscow concert hall is seen shaking on his knees, with his hands bound behind his back

Another man, who was reportedly arrested for the attack, was pictured with his hands tied behind his back while sitting on a blue bench

Another man, who was reportedly arrested for the attack, was pictured with his hands tied behind his back while sitting on a blue bench

A third man, whose face appears to be covered in blood, is seen being carried along a path by men wearing military equipment

A third man, whose face appears to be covered in blood, is seen being carried along a path by men wearing military equipment

An image of the blaze at Moscow's Crocus City Hall following the terrorist attack which left over a hundred people dead

An image of the blaze at Moscow's Crocus City Hall following the terrorist attack which left over a hundred people dead

A video shows one of the suspects apparently confessing as he is kneeling with his hands bound behind his back. 

He is quizzed: 'Exactly what was offered?', to which he replies: 'To do these things for money'. 

The interrogation continues: 'Which things? What exactly?'. He replies: 'These things, to kill.' 

A soldier then asks: 'To kill who?'. He responds: 'They sent the location [on the Telegram messenger].'

The man goes on to say that he was told to walk into the venue and kill anyone, no matter who they were. 

He said he had flown from Turkey on March 4 and had received instructions from unknown people via Telegram to carry out the attack in exchange for a one million roubles [£8,600]. 

He claimed he had followed a presumably Muslim 'preacher' on Telegram. He gave his name as Fariduni Shamsidin. 

He said: 'I listened to lessons, studied on Telegram. The preacher's assistant suggested killing people, and promised me a million rubles.'

He claimed not to know the name of the preacher of his assistant who had ordered the killings.

The man was initially shown lying on his stomach with his hands bound behind his back, his chin resting on the boot of a figure in camouflage uniform

The man was initially shown lying on his stomach with his hands bound behind his back, his chin resting on the boot of a figure in camouflage uniform

Later he was hauled up onto his knees where he was filmed while being interrogated by a group of soldiers

Later he was hauled up onto his knees where he was filmed while being interrogated by a group of soldiers

The suspected gunman is seen here apparently confessing as he is kneeling with his hands bound behind his back

The suspected gunman is seen here apparently confessing as he is kneeling with his hands bound behind his back

A second video shows one of the detainees, whose face appears to be covered in blood, being carried along a path by men wearing military equipment

A second video shows one of the detainees, whose face appears to be covered in blood, being carried along a path by men wearing military equipment

He is seen being restrained by a man carrying military equipment as he is carried towards a car

He is seen being restrained by a man carrying military equipment as he is carried towards a car

Another detained suspect said he had been promised 500,000 roubles [£4,300] for carrying out the act, and had received 250,000 roubles [£2,150] in an advance payment. 

He added that more money was for 'expenses'. 'They delivered the weapons themselves,' he said.

The orders came by Telegram messenger to kill people - 'it doesn't matter who', he said. He added: 'They gave me the location of the attack.'

A second video shows one of the detainees, whose face appears to be covered in blood, being carried along a path by men wearing military equipment. 

A third man is seen in another video with his hands tied behind his back while sitting barefoot on a blue bench. 

The group en route to Ukraine were reportedly apprehended by Chechen fighters loyal to close Putin ally and warlord Ramzan Kadyrov.

Kadyrov said: 'Chechen fighters arrived at the given coordinates to the place where they were searching for terrorists around 3am and immediately began combing the area together with the FSB [special forces] and soldiers of the Leningrad Military District.

'They successfully completed their task of capturing the killers alive, despite the risks.'

Another of the suspects, Ruslan Nazarov, reportedly went to see police of his own volition to say that he had been in Samara at the time of the terrorist attack. He may have been a previous owner of the Renault. . 

Two helicopters and eight drones were scrambled in the Bryansk region to search for the fugitives, reported SHOT.

Russian media share pictures of four suspected terrorists, in the Crocus concert hall massacre in Moscow, giving their names as (clockwise from the left) Makhmadrasul Nasridinov, 27, Rivozhidin Ismonov, 51, Shokhindzhonn Safolzoda, 21, Rustam Nazarov, 29

Russian media share pictures of four suspected terrorists, in the Crocus concert hall massacre in Moscow, giving their names as (clockwise from the left) Makhmadrasul Nasridinov, 27, Rivozhidin Ismonov, 51, Shokhindzhonn Safolzoda, 21, Rustam Nazarov, 29

Image of the suspected gunmen who opened fire at Crocus City Hall, in Krasnogorsk, Moscow

Image of the suspected gunmen who opened fire at Crocus City Hall, in Krasnogorsk, Moscow

Two of the gunmen are pictured here during the concert hall massacre last night

Two of the gunmen are pictured here during the concert hall massacre last night 

Two of the suspected gunmen in pictured allegedly fleeing the scene in a white Renault car

Two of the suspected gunmen in pictured allegedly fleeing the scene in a white Renault car

A map showing the location of the Crocus City Hall, which is situated 12 miles from the Kremlin in central Moscow

A map showing the location of the Crocus City Hall, which is situated 12 miles from the Kremlin in central Moscow

Yesterday's attack was the deadliest in Russia in years and left the 6,000 capacity concert hall in Krasnogorsk, outside Moscow, in flames with a collapsing roof. 

Earlier this month, the British and American embassies in Russia said 'extremists' had imminent plans to attack 'large gatherings' in Moscow

They issued a warning to citizens to avoid events for the next 48 hours which included festivities linked to International Women's Day, a major holiday in Russia. 

It was not clear at the time which 'extremists' were believed to be plotting an outrage. 

The US embassy reported on March 7 that it was 'monitoring reports that extremists have imminent plans to target large gatherings in Moscow, to include concerts, and U.S. citizens should be advised to avoid large gatherings over the next 48 hours'.

The initial warning to American citizens was shared by the British embassy and published on the Foreign Office's travel advice page for Russia.

Russian state TV editor Margarita Simonyan said earlier today the death toll had climbed to 143, but did not give the source of her information. 

Some 28 bodies were found in one of the Crocus City Hall toilets, it was reported.

Fourteen bodies were found on an evacuation staircase.According to sources, people were lying in families, reported Baza media. 

Some died in an embrace as many mothers were found hugging their children.

RBC said CCTV analysis showed that the gunmen had been trained and had possible combat experience.

'They studied the movement pattern in advance and thought over escape routes,' said a source.

The terrorists left the Crocus City complex mingling with the crowds they had been seeking to shoot and burn alive a few minutes earlier.

RT propaganda chief Margarita Simonyan said the suspects had been stopped 100 kilometres [62 miles] from the border with Ukraine.

In a televised address, Putin said 11 people had been detained, including the four gunmen. 

'They tried to hide and moved towards Ukraine, where, according to preliminary data, a window was prepared for them on the Ukrainian side to cross the state border,' he said.

The FSB security service said the gunmen had contacts in Ukraine and were captured near the border. It said they were being transferred to Moscow.

A view shows the burning Crocus City Hall concert hall following the shooting incident in Krasnogorsk, outside Moscow

A view shows the burning Crocus City Hall concert hall following the shooting incident in Krasnogorsk, outside Moscow 

A massive blaze is seen over the Crocus City Hall on the western edge of Moscow, Russia, on Friday, March 22

A massive blaze is seen over the Crocus City Hall on the western edge of Moscow, Russia, on Friday, March 22 

crystal point yacht club wedding reviews

The large venue was engulfed in flames after at least five armed men in camouflage stormed the hall  (Pictured: Emergency services at the scene) 

A picture from the scene last night shows the Crocus City Hall concert hall engulfed in flames as the venue is surrounded by emergency service crews

A picture from the scene last night shows the Crocus City Hall concert hall engulfed in flames as the venue is surrounded by emergency service crews

Chairman of the Russian parliament's defence committee Andrey Kartapolov alleged that Ukraine and its patrons - the West - are the main stakeholders in the attack.

Neither Putin nor the FSB publicly presented any proof of a link with Ukraine, with which Russia has been waging war for the past 25 months.

Ukrainian military intelligence spokesman Andriy Yusov told Reuters: 'Ukraine was of course not involved in this terror attack. 

'Ukraine is defending its sovereignty from Russian invaders, liberating its own territory and is fighting with the occupiers' army army and military targets, not civilians.'

He said the FSB version that the suspects were arrested en route to Ukraine was 'of course another lie from the Russian special services'. 

Share or comment on this article: Moment Moscow massacre suspects 'were arrested' - as videos show alleged killers of 143 claiming they were paid for the attack as ISIS claims responsibility

crystal point yacht club wedding reviews

  • Follow DailyMail
  • Subscribe Daily Mail
  • Follow @dailymail
  • Follow MailOnline
  • Follow Daily Mail

crystal point yacht club wedding reviews

From the Makers of Candy Crush

crystal point yacht club wedding reviews

  • Back to top

Published by Associated Newspapers Ltd

Part of the Daily Mail, The Mail on Sunday & Metro Media Group

Cookie regulation logo

Love Exploring

Love Exploring

24 luxury cruise facts that might surprise you

Posted: 20 January 2024 | Last updated: 22 January 2024

Wondering what it’s like to sail on the most opulent cruise ships, waited on by butlers, and sleeping under 3,000-thread count sheets in suites designed by Ralph Lauren? Wonder no more – we’ve got the lowdown on the world’s most luxurious sailings, whether it’s expedition ship-based explorations of the Arctic or Champagne-soaked floats around the Caribbean.

Sumptuous escapes at sea

<p>No expense has been spared when it comes to suite decor on luxury ships. For ultimate opulence, opt for the Owner’s suites which you’ll find on <a href="https://www.oceaniacruises.com/?s=PS_NEO_BD_BRA_GOO_NA_SRH_BRANDCORE_oceania%20cruises_NA_UK_NA_700000002135099-71700000078259454-58700006604026348-oceania+cruises&customer_id=305-710-7891&gclid=CjwKCAiAzp6eBhByEiwA_gGq5Na3sR4Z9wE6_4XQu9N959pFRXBuOsBSfeEbnGTiK0-FvBbIbhgCvRoCaTsQAvD_BwE&gclsrc=aw.ds">Oceania Cruises</a>' ships. These cover 1,991 square feet (185sqm), have two walk-in closets and entrance foyers with a grand piano and a mahogany bar. A 15-day Svalbard & Arctic Passage cruise with accommodation in the Grand Owner’s suite costs from £18,669 ($23,044) per person.</p>

Some Oceania Cruises suites have walk-in closets and grand pianos

No expense has been spared when it comes to suite decor on luxury ships. For ultimate opulence, opt for the Owner’s suites which you’ll find on Oceania Cruises ' ships. These cover 1,991 square feet (185sqm), have two walk-in closets and entrance foyers with a grand piano and a mahogany bar. A 15-day Svalbard & Arctic Passage cruise with accommodation in the Grand Owner’s suite costs from £18,669 ($23,044) per person.

<p>We’re increasingly seeing bigger budgets for ships’ decor. Huge amounts of cash are being splashed on sprucing up interiors, and one example of this decadence is <a href="https://www.rssc.com">Regent Seven Seas Cruises</a>' Seven Seas Explorer, which has 473 Swedish-designed chandeliers, 45,876 square feet (4,262sqm) of marble, Versace-designed dinnerware, crystal glasses from Eastern Europe and a £10 million art collection which includes several Picassos.</p>

Regent Seven Seas Cruises’ Seven Seas Explorer had a big design budget

We’re increasingly seeing bigger budgets for ships’ decor. Huge amounts of cash are being splashed on sprucing up interiors, and one example of this decadence is Regent Seven Seas Cruises ' Seven Seas Explorer, which has 473 Swedish-designed chandeliers, 45,876 square feet (4,262sqm) of marble, Versace-designed dinnerware, crystal glasses from Eastern Europe and a £10 million art collection which includes several Picassos.

<p>After launching the world’s most luxurious train 140 years ago, <a href="https://www.orient-express.com">Orient Express</a> will launch an opulent ship to match. Orient Express Silenseas, which will take to the waves in 2026, will have 54 suites (including a 15,231-square-foot/1,415sqm Presidential Suite), two swimming pools, two restaurants and a speakeasy bar. Oh, and a recording studio. Prices are to be confirmed (but will inevitably be eye-watering).</p>

Orient Express is set to launch a seriously luxurious ship

After launching the world’s most luxurious train 140 years ago, Orient Express will launch an opulent ship to match. Orient Express Silenseas, which will take to the waves in 2026, will have 54 suites (including a 15,231-square-foot/1,415sqm Presidential Suite), two swimming pools, two restaurants and a speakeasy bar. Oh, and a recording studio. Prices are to be confirmed (but will inevitably be eye-watering).

<p>Sail on <a href="https://www.windstarcruises.com/ships/star-legend/">Windstar Cruises’ Star Legend</a> and you can book a suite inspired by exotic destinations and hotels. We recommend the suite inspired by the Sea Island resort in Georgia. Expect ocean-inspired colourways and plenty of sea-glass green. A Treasures of the Greek Isles cruise with Windstar starts from £3,036 ($3,745) per person.</p>  <p><a href="https://www.loveexploring.com/galleries/92727/amazing-facts-about-cruise-ships-you-might-not-know?page=1"><strong>Now discover amazing facts about cruise ships you might not know</strong></a></p>

Windstar Cruises’ Star Legend offers themed suites

Sail on Windstar Cruises’ Star Legend and you can book a suite inspired by exotic destinations and hotels. We recommend the suite inspired by the Sea Island resort in Georgia. Expect ocean-inspired colourways and plenty of sea-glass green. A Treasures of the Greek Isles cruise with Windstar starts from £3,036 ($3,745) per person.

<p>Book a sailing with <a href="https://www.sovereigncruise.co.uk/cruise-offers/cruise-lines/silversea-cruises-cruise-offers?infinity=gaw&gclid=CjwKCAiAzp6eBhByEiwA_gGq5GFhjdMNZiT8RbzyLGrByiHch9rJhZd0PUrd0Pj9P5zLkvXOMP5oeBoCPfoQAvD_BwE">Silversea</a> and you’re guaranteed your own butler. They'll be on hand to help with everything from the unpacking of luggage to the opening of the Champagne bottles. They’re not just any butlers, either – they’ve undertaken a 108-point training programme created for the cruise line by the London-based School for Butlers. An 11-day Mediterranean Cruise in 2024 costs from £6,553 ($8,092) per person.</p>

There are butlers onboard with a Silversea cruise

Book a sailing with  Silversea  and you’re guaranteed your own butler. They'll be on hand to help with everything from the unpacking of luggage to the opening of the Champagne bottles. They’re not just any butlers, either – they’ve undertaken a 108-point training programme created for the cruise line by the London-based School for Butlers. An 11-day Mediterranean Cruise in 2024 costs from £6,553 ($8,092) per person.

<p>An abundance of onboard kit means that luxury ships don’t just help passengers get to the world’s most remote places – they help them get below the waves and into the skies too. Take <a href="https://www.scenic.co.uk">Scenic Cruises</a> – their Scenic Eclipse ship recently became the first vessel to offer both helicopter flights and submarine dives in the Canadian Arctic. An Antarctica in Depth cruise costs from £13,210 ($16,310) per person.</p>

You can go beneath the ocean's surface with Scenic Cruises

An abundance of onboard kit means that luxury ships don’t just help passengers get to the world’s most remote places – they help them get below the waves and into the skies too. Take Scenic Cruises – their Scenic Eclipse ship recently became the first vessel to offer both helicopter flights and submarine dives in the Canadian Arctic. An Antarctica in Depth cruise costs from £13,210 ($16,310) per person.

<p>Love a session in the spa but value your personal space? Book <a href="https://www.rssc.com/ships/seven_seas_grandeur?s=PS_NEO_BD_SHP_GOO_NA_SRH_GRANDEUR_seven%20seas%20grandeur%20ship_NA_UK&customer_id=987-489-4521&gclid=CjwKCAiAzp6eBhByEiwA_gGq5HzSe6mmUN1LfIEvma1ks91txw2jVIrY6dRd7WK-kTyXPgMlHE65GhoCECwQAvD_BwE&gclsrc=aw.ds">Regent Seven Seas Cruises</a>’ Regent Suite, which you’ll find on Seven Seas Grandeur, due to launch in November 2023. Highlights include the two enormous bedrooms and the whirlpool bath on the balcony, although the pièce de resistance is the suite’s very own spa retreat.</p>  <p><a href="https://www.loveexploring.com/galleries/136833/north-americas-best-river-cruises-and-steamboat-journeys?page=1"><strong>North America's best river cruises and steamboat journeys</strong></a></p>

Seven Seas Grandeur has in-suite spas

Love a session in the spa but value your personal space? Book Regent Seven Seas Cruises ’ Regent Suite, which you’ll find on Seven Seas Grandeur, due to launch in November 2023. Highlights include the two enormous bedrooms and the whirlpool bath on the balcony, although the pièce de resistance is the suite’s very own spa retreat.

<p>Set sail on one of <a href="https://seadream.com">SeaDream Yacht Club</a>’s yacht-style vessels and you’ll be able to spend a night under the stars. At night, staff transform the upper deck’s huge Balinese day beds by adding luxurious bed linens and fluffy pillows, allowing you to drift off to the sound of the ocean. Expect to pay around £3,000 ($3,700) for a seven-day cruise.</p>

You can sleep under the stars with the SeaDream Yacht Club

Set sail on one of SeaDream Yacht Club ’s yacht-style vessels and you’ll be able to spend a night under the stars. At night, staff transform the upper deck’s huge Balinese day beds by adding luxurious bed linens and fluffy pillows, allowing you to drift off to the sound of the ocean. Expect to pay around £3,000 ($3,700) for a seven-day cruise.

Love being waited on hand and foot? Both of SeaDream's yachts (SeaDream I and SeaDream II) accommodate just 112 guests and have a crew of 95, which means more than enough staff to ensure your Champagne glass is topped up at all times.

SeaDream Yacht Club has one of the highest crew-to-guest ratios at sea

<p>Zodiacs – small, fast boats carried on ships – make it easy to explore different landscapes, whether it’s the frozen tundra or the Galapagos’ wildlife-dotted islands. Special mentions go to <a href="https://www.quarkexpeditions.com/gb/expedition-ships">Quark</a>, which uses environmentally friendly four-stroke engine zodiacs; <a href="https://www.sovereigncruise.co.uk/cruise-offers/cruise-lines/silversea-cruises-cruise-offers?infinity=gaw&gclid=CjwKCAiAzp6eBhByEiwA_gGq5KT8I_ANPmBAhrD8Rxb55wGxK9PqW3zMqsZG92sq3-VMSFggCgIMaBoCaJoQAvD_BwE">Silversea</a>, famous for its expert-led zodiac excursions, and <a href="https://www.aexpeditions.co.uk">AE Expeditions</a> – the line’s new expedition ship Sylvia Earle has 15 zodiacs. A seven-day Spitsbergen sailing with Quark costs from £4,500 ($5,547).</p>

Some cruise lines offer boats on boats

Zodiacs – small, fast boats carried on ships – make it easy to explore different landscapes, whether it’s the frozen tundra or the Galapagos’ wildlife-dotted islands. Special mentions go to Quark , which uses environmentally friendly four-stroke engine zodiacs; Silversea , famous for its expert-led zodiac excursions, and AE Expeditions – the line’s new expedition ship Sylvia Earle has 15 zodiacs. A seven-day Spitsbergen sailing with Quark costs from £4,500 ($5,547).

<p>If peering at distant shorelines through binoculars doesn’t cut it, sign up for a sailing with <a href="https://www.auroraexpeditions.com.au/ship/">Aurora Expeditions</a> or <a href="https://www.aexpeditions.co.uk">AE Expeditions</a>. AE Expeditions ships have tech-filled laboratories and lecture theatres, making it easy to gain new perspectives on the destinations in question. Guests can contribute to a wide range of research projects, including ones relating to micro-plastics and sea life. A 15-day Svalbard In Depth sailing starts from £9,836 ($12,137) per person.</p>

Aurora Expeditions and AE Expeditions ships have science laboratories onboard

If peering at distant shorelines through binoculars doesn’t cut it, sign up for a sailing with Aurora Expeditions or AE Expeditions . AE Expeditions ships have tech-filled laboratories and lecture theatres, making it easy to gain new perspectives on the destinations in question. Guests can contribute to a wide range of research projects, including ones relating to micro-plastics and sea life. A 15-day Svalbard In Depth sailing starts from £9,836 ($12,137) per person.

<p>Is spaciousness a priority? Consider <a href="https://www.oceaniacruises.com/?s=PS_NEO_BD_BRA_GOO_NA_SRH_BRANDCORE_oceania%20cruises_NA_UK_NA_700000002135099-71700000078259454-58700006604026348-oceania+cruises&customer_id=305-710-7891&gclid=CjwKCAiAzp6eBhByEiwA_gGq5ONk4CeDpLNvLsG5aAHxA7D9dJRwFjT9RfupNttWdX8zjUMS7ciXZBoCkSgQAvD_BwE&gclsrc=aw.ds">Oceania Cruises</a>. Their newest ship Vista (which set sail in May 2023) is tipped as having the largest entry-level staterooms at sea (280 square feet/26sqm, if you were wondering). We’re equally excited about the Dom Perignon Experience – during this six-course extravaganza you’ll sip Dom Perignon Champagnes chosen to suit the various dishes. A 10-day Bangkok to Singapore cruise starts from £4,319 ($5,335) per person.</p>

You can have your very own Dom Perignon Experience on Oceania Cruises’ Vista ship

Is spaciousness a priority? Consider Oceania Cruises . Their newest ship Vista (which set sail in May 2023) is tipped as having the largest entry-level staterooms at sea (280 square feet/26sqm, if you were wondering). We’re equally excited about the Dom Perignon Experience – during this six-course extravaganza you’ll sip Dom Perignon Champagnes chosen to suit the various dishes. A 10-day Bangkok to Singapore cruise starts from £4,319 ($5,335) per person.

<p><a href="https://www.celebritycruises.com">Celebrity Cruises</a>’ Celebrity Flora, which has space for just 100 passengers and is based permanently in the Galapagos Islands, is a pint-sized ship that can effortlessly access the areas other vessels can’t reach. But our favourite feature is the stargazing platform. Head here for stargazing sessions led by the ship’s onboard astronomer. You’ll pay from £6,313 ($7,796) for a Galapagos Inner Loop sailing on Celebrity Flora.</p>

Celebrity Cruises’ Celebrity Flora has a stargazing platform

Celebrity Cruises ’ Celebrity Flora, which has space for just 100 passengers and is based permanently in the Galapagos Islands, is a pint-sized ship that can effortlessly access the areas other vessels can’t reach. But our favourite feature is the stargazing platform. Head here for stargazing sessions led by the ship’s onboard astronomer. You’ll pay from £6,313 ($7,796) for a Galapagos Inner Loop sailing on Celebrity Flora.

<p>Simply swinging a bottle against the side of a ship is so passé. In January 2023 <a href="https://www.vikingcruises.co.uk">Viking</a> christened new luxury ship Viking Neptune. The ship’s godmother Nicole Stott (a retired NASA astronaut) used a traditional Viking broad axe to cut the rope, which sent a bottle of fizz smashing into the ship. A 13-day Mediterranean Odyssey cruise with Viking costs £4,790 ($5,911).</p>

The naming ceremonies are often spectacular

Simply swinging a bottle against the side of a ship is so passé. In January 2023 Viking christened new luxury ship Viking Neptune. The ship’s godmother Nicole Stott (a retired NASA astronaut) used a traditional Viking broad axe to cut the rope, which sent a bottle of fizz smashing into the ship. A 13-day Mediterranean Odyssey cruise with Viking costs £4,790 ($5,911).

<p><a href="https://www.abercrombiekent.co.uk">Abercrombie & Kent Luxury Expedition Cruises</a> – previously known as Crystal Cruises – are famous for their onboard experts. The cruise line’s expedition leaders include explorer James McClintock, recipient of the Antarctica Service Medal, and former Royal Marine Commando Russ Manning, who served as base commander in the South Orkneys and earned the Polar Medal. A 14-night Arctic Cruise Adventure with Abercrombie & Kent costs from £14,515 ($17,922).</p>

Your Abercrombie & Kent guide might be a famous explorer

Abercrombie & Kent Luxury Expedition Cruises – previously known as Crystal Cruises – are famous for their onboard experts. The cruise line’s expedition leaders include explorer James McClintock, recipient of the Antarctica Service Medal, and former Royal Marine Commando Russ Manning, who served as base commander in the South Orkneys and earned the Polar Medal. A 14-night Arctic Cruise Adventure with Abercrombie & Kent costs from £14,515 ($17,922).

<p>Not all cruise passengers want to fill their suitcases with ballgowns and tuxedos, and luxury cruises no longer necessarily mean headache-inducing rules relating to what should be worn when. There are no formal nights on sailings with Oceania Cruises, Regent Seven Seas Cruises and SeaDream Yacht Club. The dress code for SeaDream Yacht Club is simply “country-club casual” although guests are asked to avoid wearing t-shirts or jeans to dinner.</p>  <p><a href="https://www.loveexploring.com/galleries/188456/spains-most-beautiful-seaside-destinations?page=1"><strong>Check out Spain's most stunning seaside spots</strong></a></p>

You no longer have to wear a ballgown to dinner

Not all cruise passengers want to fill their suitcases with ballgowns and tuxedos, and luxury cruises no longer necessarily mean headache-inducing rules relating to what should be worn when. There are no formal nights on sailings with Oceania Cruises, Regent Seven Seas Cruises and SeaDream Yacht Club. The dress code for SeaDream Yacht Club is simply “country-club casual” although guests are asked to avoid wearing t-shirts or jeans to dinner.

<p>Okay, not the type ridden by Aladdin. We’re talking about Celebrity Cruises’ Magic Carpet – a cantilevered platform which appears to float in thin air, and which glides up and down the side of Celebrity Edge, one of the cruise line’s most luxurious ships. Depending on what level it stops at, the Magic Carpet can become a restaurant, bar or nightclub, although the one constant is breathtaking views.</p>

You can ride on a magic carpet with Celebrity Cruises

Okay, not the type ridden by Aladdin. We’re talking about Celebrity Cruises’ Magic Carpet – a cantilevered platform which appears to float in thin air, and which glides up and down the side of Celebrity Edge, one of the cruise line’s most luxurious ships. Depending on what level it stops at, the Magic Carpet can become a restaurant, bar or nightclub, although the one constant is breathtaking views.

<p>Dread disembarkation day? Why not simply stay onboard? No, we’re not suggesting claiming squatters’ rights at the end of your cruise, but splashing out on a cabin on <a href="https://aboardtheworld.com">The World</a>, described by its owners as a luxury private residence at sea. There are 165 residences available for purchase and the ship sails around the planet – in 2023 it will visit South Asia, the Middle East, the Iberian Peninsula, Greenland, South America and Antarctica. Some residents live on the ship full-time, while others visit throughout the year, and residences start at around £1m ($1.2m).</p>

There are luxury ships you can live on

Dread disembarkation day? Why not simply stay onboard? No, we’re not suggesting claiming squatters’ rights at the end of your cruise, but splashing out on a cabin on  The World , described by its owners as a luxury private residence at sea. There are 165 residences available for purchase and the ship sails around the planet – in 2023 it will visit South Asia, the Middle East, the Iberian Peninsula, Greenland, South America and Antarctica. Some residents live on the ship full-time, while others visit throughout the year, and residences start at around £1m ($1.2m).

One of the best examples is Scenic Cruises. Book a sailing with this luxury cruise line and the fare includes absolutely everything, whether it’s international and internal flights or fine dining, butler service and excursions.

Luxury cruise lines can be fully all-inclusive too

Okay, so no cruise ship restaurant has bagged a Michelin star yet, but plenty of Michelin-starred chefs have helped shape the cuisine on cruise ships. Cornelius Gallagher has designed the menus for Celebrity Ascent, which sets sail in September 2023, and Seabourn has worked closely with Thomas Keller in the past. There’s no shortage of innovation, either – SeaDream Yacht Club recently launched the first plant-based menu at sea.

You can feast on cuisine prepared by Michelin-starred chefs

<p>Luxury cruise lines are going all out to provide fascinating insights into the explorers who first mapped these regions. In 2024, Scenic launches several East Antarctic cruises focusing on the routes taken by explorer Sir Ernest Shackleton. If you sail through the Arctic on Ponant’s Le Commandant Charcot (the world’s only luxury ice breaker), a team of 23 polar experts will help you gain a whole new perspective on these remote regions.</p>

You can learn firsthand about the Polar regions

Luxury cruise lines are going all out to provide fascinating insights into the explorers who first mapped these regions. In 2024, Scenic launches several East Antarctic cruises focusing on the routes taken by explorer Sir Ernest Shackleton. If you sail through the Arctic on Ponant’s Le Commandant Charcot (the world’s only luxury ice breaker), a team of 23 polar experts will help you gain a whole new perspective on these remote regions.

Collaborations between cruise lines and famous names in the world of food and entertainment are common, and now some of the world’s top designers are getting in on the act. Ralph Lauren has teamed up with Oceania Cruises to ramp up the wow factor of the Owner’s Suites on Vista, which launched in May 2023. Expect the design house’s furnishings in the living rooms, dining rooms and bedrooms.

There’s designer decor on Oceania Cruises’ Vista ship

What better way to toast your voyage than with vast quantities of Champagne and caviar? For many SeaDream Yacht Club guests, the highlight of every Caribbean sailing is the Champagne & Caviar Splash, when a gourmet barbecue – which mainly consists of unlimited quantities of Champagne and caviar – is served on the nearest sandy white beach.

SeaDream Yacht Club offer a ‘Champagne & Caviar Splash’

<p>If you’re planning on a bucket list-worthy sailing on one of the more luxurious ships, you’ll need to bag your spot early on. Take <a href="https://www.azamara.co.uk/?cid=aza_lead_b_bps_aim_goo_brandukhomepage_1102023_RSA&_aiid=14641&teng=go&beng=b&deng=c&keng=azamara%20cruise&meng=p&peng=&ieng=144707013083&kieng=kwd-4302615276&cieng=644377036482&cpieng=19539984873&feng=&cleng=CjwKCAiAzp6eBhByEiwA_gGq5CCdc3x4MsVRS4UsixbLvRgN6rvTlkDVWGSH47Vp0rlChE77cRaIBRoC_lsQAvD_BwE&utm_source=google&utm_medium=cpc&utm_campaign=Azamara-UK-Search-Brand">Azamara’s World Voyage</a>, a 155-night, 37-country sailing which takes place in 2024 and is currently sold out (there’s a waiting list of passengers hoping for cancellations). Luckily, spots on the 2025 World Voyage are still available – if you’ve got a minimum of £34,500 ($42,622) to spare.</p>  <p><a href="https://www.loveexploring.com/galleries/133059/the-worlds-most-beautiful-ports-visited-by-cruise-ships?page=1"><strong>The world's most beautiful ports visited by cruise ships</strong></a></p>

You need to book well in advance

If you’re planning on a bucket list-worthy sailing on one of the more luxurious ships, you’ll need to bag your spot early on. Take  Azamara’s World Voyage , a 155-night, 37-country sailing which takes place in 2024 and is currently sold out (there’s a waiting list of passengers hoping for cancellations). Luckily, spots on the 2025 World Voyage are still available – if you’ve got a minimum of £34,500 ($42,622) to spare.

The world's most beautiful ports visited by cruise ships

More for You

Morgan Spurlock, director of Super Size Me, in 2004.

Filmmaker who ate McDonald's for a month dies at 53

Martin Lewis issues warning over ‘ugly’ energy price rises

Martin Lewis issues warning over ‘ugly’ energy price rises

Aerial shot of Trump's rally in the Bronx reveals true size of crowd

Aerial shot of Trump's rally in the Bronx reveals true size of crowd

While the King recuperates from illness, the Prince has had a chance to consider his vision for the Royal family

Prince William’s plan to put young royals centre stage – and end the ‘slimmed down’ monarchy

Shedding visceral fat can be hard but its proximity to the vital organs of the body means shifting it can have major health benefits

Belly fat exercises: 'Effective and efficient' workout for speedy weight loss

Israel Palestinians

Food for starving Gazans rots in the sun as Israeli military keeps Rafah crossing shut

The 25 top-selling rock albums of all time

The 25 top-selling rock albums of all time

Barbara Eden in character as Jeannie in I Dream of Jeannie

I Dream of Jeannie star Barbara Eden, 92, is all smiles for rare outing with friends

Photo: Shutterstock.com

Diabetic Foot Syndrome: Look Out for These 3 Symptoms

chart

Why weaning Britain off foreign workers could come at a high price

Erik ten Hag looks set to be sacked by Manchester United

Erik ten Hag breaks silence after Man Utd decide to sack manager ahead of FA Cup final

Dr Michael Mosley has shared his top tips for shifting belly fat

Michael Mosley names three golden rules for losing belly fat quickly

GettyImages-1044029654.jpg

Lady Gaga rocks car part on red carpet to delight of fans: ‘Weird Gaga is back’

The Rock Looks Unrecognizable in New A24 Movie

The Rock Looks Unrecognizable In First Look at New A24 Movie

Cutting down your food budget? Here's how to save money at the grocery store

Cutting down your food budget? Here's how to save money at the grocery store

Whakaari/White Island at 8:20am.

Second volcanic eruption at Whakaari/White Island in 24 hours, alert level raised

MailOnline logo

I want to divorce my wife because of her chronic illness - am I wrong?

Dr Xand van Tulleken

'Debilitating' restless leg syndrome could be a symptom of something far more serious

Whether you're Mick Hucknall, Harry Potter's Ron Weasley or Christina Hendricks in Mad Men, red hair can present issues that other hair colours simply don't

‘Ginger-ism’ is very real – but not all prejudices are equal

Wayne Rooney returns to football management with shock Championship appointment

Wayne Rooney returns to football management with shock Championship appointment

Interested in this vendor?

Attributes highlighted by couples

The event of a lifetime deserves the venue of a lifetime at Elmhurst Country Club. We would be honored to host your engagement party, bridal shower, rehearsal dinner, or wedding ceremony and reception. Our location is idyllic in every sense, creating a stunning backdrop for your special day. Additionally, you don't have to be a Elmhurst Country Club member to book a catered event!

The warm ambiance, stunning views and beautiful landscape create an impressive picture for your wedding day and make Elmhurst Country Club one of the most sought-after places in Northeastern Pennsylvania for weddings. Our courteous, experienced staff will help you create your day – more magical than you ever imagined!

Venues you may like

See other venues that are popular with couples right now

Award winner

Frequently asked questions

Do you have a site fee for wedding receptions at your venue, do you have a site fee for wedding ceremonies at your venue, which of the following are included in starting site fee, which of the following are included in the cost of wedding catering, which of the following are included in the starting price for bar service, describe your venue:, what kind of settings are available, which of the following wedding events does your venue service, what event services do you offer, what catering services do you offer, what bar services do you provide, what event items are available, what food and beverage items are available, what transportation and access is available.

Any other questions?

Reviews of Elmhurst Country Club Wedding Venue

  • Quality of service 5 out of 5 rating 5.0
  • Average response time 5 out of 5 rating 5.0
  • Professionalism 5 out of 5 rating 5.0
  • Value 4.7 out of 5 rating 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.3 out of 5 rating 4.3

Wonderful venue: great food, service, and views

Food was excellent, very helpful staff

Are you interested?

crystal point yacht club wedding reviews

Explore other wedding venues in your area

Find your ideal space among popular ones and Couples' Choice Award winners.

Do you want more pricing details?

 alt=

Would you like to visit?

Elmhurst Country Club Wedding Venue frequently asked questions

  • Event Planning
  • Bartender(s)
  • Champagne Toast
  • House Liquor
  • Country/Golf Club
  • Covered Outdoor
  • Uncovered Outdoor
  • Bridal Shower
  • Engagement Party
  • Rehearsal Dinner
  • Accommodations
  • Event Planner
  • Outside Vendors
  • Dance Floor

Other vendors in Scranton for your wedding

Wedding venues.

  • Barn & Farm Weddings
  • Hotel Weddings
  • Winery Weddings
  • Restaurant Weddings
  • Rooftop Weddings
  • Mansion Weddings
  • Park & Outdoor Weddings
  • Historic Weddings
  • Banquet Halls
  • Beach Weddings
  • Garden Weddings
  • Waterfront Weddings

Elmhurst Country Club Wedding Venue

crystal point yacht club wedding reviews

crystal point yacht club wedding reviews

-EXQUISITE WATERSIDE WEDDINGS-

Get In Touch

  • 3900 River Road, Point Pleasant, NJ 08742

Mondays: Closed Tuesdays: 10:00am-5:00pm Wednesdays: 10:00am-5:00pm Thursdays: 10:00 am-5:00 pm Fridays: 10:00am-5:00pm Saturdays: 9:00am-5:00pm Sundays: Closed

Evening hours are available Tuesday & Wednesday by appointment only

Your browser does not support iframes. The contact form cannot be displayed. Please use another contact method (phone, fax etc)

  • Accommodations
  • Grand Wedding

Our Location

  • 3900 River Road Point Pleasant, NJ 08742

IMAGES

  1. Crystal Point Yacht Club Wedding

    crystal point yacht club wedding reviews

  2. Wedding & Banquet Venue

    crystal point yacht club wedding reviews

  3. crystal point yacht club wedding photos

    crystal point yacht club wedding reviews

  4. Crystal Point Yacht Club Wedding Reception

    crystal point yacht club wedding reviews

  5. Crystal-Point-Yacht-Club-Wedding-Susan-Hennessey-Photography-072

    crystal point yacht club wedding reviews

  6. Crystal Point Yacht Club Wedding

    crystal point yacht club wedding reviews

VIDEO

  1. Jazelle + Scott // Nedlands Yacht Club Wedding

  2. 2023 RS Aero North Americans

  3. Thomasina Platinum Point Yacht Club 3/4/2024

  4. Midway Point Three Men In A Boat

  5. Crystal Point YC: Ashley + Ryan's Wedding

  6. 2023 RS Aero North Americans

COMMENTS

  1. Crystal Point Yacht Club

    Located in Point Pleasant, NJ, The Crystal Point Yacht Club is an exquisite wedding venue with 30 years of experience in hosting special celebrations. We invite couples that are seeking elegant coastal surroundings and stunning views of the Manasquan River for their Big Day. You and your loved ones can savor this picture-perfect setting over ...

  2. The Crystal Point Yacht Club Reviews

    Approx. Guest count. Responds within 24 hours. Read the latest reviews for The Crystal Point Yacht Club in Point Pleasant Beach, NJ on WeddingWire. Browse Venue prices, photos and 298 reviews, with a rating of 5.0 out of 5.

  3. Wedding Venue Reviews

    Hear from couples who adored their wedding at The Crystal Point. Our yacht club is the premier venue for a wedding in Point Pleasant, NJ! 732-295-7000; [email protected] ; Pinterest ... I will use that word so many times in this review because that is the only way to describe how well our wedding went and how great the people at Crystal ...

  4. The Crystal Point Yacht Club

    On WeddingWire since 2008. The Crystal Point Yacht Club is a waterfront wedding venue in Point Pleasant, New Jersey. Its stunning views of the Manasquan River, coupled with a beautiful venue space and exceeding service, make the Crystal Point Yacht Club an ideal place for both intimate weddings and grand affairs.

  5. CRYSTAL POINT YACHT CLUB

    If you get invited to the Crystal Point Yacht Club for a wedding or other event, you'll definitely have a good time! See all photos from Jeannette L. for Crystal Point Yacht Club. Helpful 13. Helpful 14. Thanks 0. Thanks 1. Love this 12. Love this 13. Oh no 0. Oh no 1. Kelly M. New Providence, NJ. 218. 6. 12.

  6. CRYSTAL POINT YACHT CLUB

    Crystal Point Yacht Club was the perfect venue for our wedding! Everything was perfect from the moment we went to check out the venue. The new upgrades, to the gardens, to the backdrop, to the staff... was amazing! We love the old school jersey shore motel meets high end elegance . Thank you Ian! He was just the coolest and most laid back.

  7. Wedding & Banquet Venue

    As an added benefit, the Crystal Point Yacht Club offers on-site accommodations and room blocks for your wedding guests the evening of your reception. Learn More. Book an event at the The Crystal Point Yacht Club in Point Pleasant, NJ. Our venue is perfect for weddings, banquets, & special events.

  8. Nicole and CJ at Crystal Point Yacht Club

    And I assumed he was going to ask me while we were tailgating. Well, I was wrong. It was the next morning when he went to get our Sunday morning Dunkin. He came back and said I've got a surprise for you: "Will you marry me coffee" and my ring was on the straw of my latte. He knew it was the only way he could surprise me.

  9. Crystal Point Yacht Club

    Crystal Point Yacht Club, Point Pleasant, New Jersey. 4,499 likes · 102 talking about this · 35,994 were here. One Wedding at a Time Water View Venue with On-site Accommodations The choice is Crystal...

  10. Crystal Point Yacht Club

    Crystal Point Yacht Club. Name. Bob Truesdale. Phone Number. (732) 295-7000. Location. Route 70 & River Road. Point Pleasant, NJ 08742. United States of America.

  11. Crystal Point Yacht Club

    Located in Point Pleasant, NJ, The Crystal Point Yacht Club is an exquisite wedding venue with over 25 years of hosting special celebrations. The management of this facility invites couples that are seeking elegant surroundings and stunning views of the Manasquan River for their important day. You and your loved ones can savor this picture ...

  12. Crystal Point Yacht Club Wedding Photos and Videos

    You can rest assured that the alluring views of the water will grace your outdoor sunset ceremony and beyond in your Crystal Point Yacht Club wedding photos. The crystal clear views do not end there! Cocktail hour offers a whole host of open air seating options indoors and outdoors for your guests to enjoy. Their Crystal Ballroom provides ...

  13. Grand Wedding Reception

    From decor to a custom wedding cake, the Grand Wedding Reception Package at Crystal Point includes everything for a perfect wedding in NJ. 732-295-7000 [email protected]

  14. Crystal Point Yacht Club

    Premier Wedding Venue at the Shore Inquire about our February 2021 Deluxe Wedding Package Special! The Crystal Point Yacht Club boasts breathtaking views of the Manasquan River. Our outdoor ceremony site lends a picture-perfect backdrop for your sunset ceremony, followed by a plentiful cocktail hour in our newly renovated open air cocktail room!

  15. Crystal Point Yacht Club

    Crystal Point Yacht Club. 3900 River Road. Point Pleasant, NJ 08742. 732-295-7000. Visit Website.

  16. Reviews

    7/2/2010 Northhampton Valley Club Richboro, PA Thank you for providing live music for our wedding ceremony and reception. The string trio at the church added so much to the service. The Allstars band was fabulous. Our guests are still talking about the

  17. Revealed: Sleazy adverts used to entice models to become Cannes 'yacht

    Another offered 'top models' €10,000 euros for a day trip to Monaco while a third was willing to pay 'only blonde models' $10,000 a week for a yacht trip

  18. About

    With over 25 years of service, Crystal Point Yacht Club is the best seaside wedding venue on the Jersey Shore. Read about our venue today. 732-295-7000; [email protected] ; ... Reviews; Contact Us; Home; About Crystal Point; Grand Wedding Reception; Gallery; Accommodations; Reviews;

  19. Sandusky Yacht Club

    The Sandusky Yacht Club can also offer dock space for your wedding party or guests should they choose to arrive by water. All meal and bar services are provided at the Sandusky Yacht Club. Established in 1894, this private club has a rich history and unique character to add to your special day. Seated guest capacity. 75-200.

  20. The Most Beautiful Places to Get Married in Russia

    Built for Catherine the Great's lover, Count Orlov, the palace was made to be as rich and lavish as possible. With three-tiered chandeliers and mirrored ballrooms, all the ingredients for a royal wedding are to be found within this rather imposing building. St.Petersburg, Millionnaya st., 5/1. T: +7 (812)595 4240.

  21. Moment Moscow massacre suspects 'were arrested'

    Ben Affleck's longtime friend Jason Mewes - who attended Bennifer's wedding 2 years ago - weighs in on whether star will split from Jennifer Lopez Amid the split rumors Wearing her heart on her wrist!

  22. 24 luxury cruise facts that might surprise you

    For ultimate opulence, opt for the Owner's suites which you'll find on Oceania Cruises ' ships. These cover 1,991 square feet (185sqm), have two walk-in closets and entrance foyers with a ...

  23. Seaside Wedding Gallery

    3900 River Road Point Pleasant, NJ 08742; 732-295-7000; [email protected]

  24. Elmhurst Country Club Wedding Venue

    Elmhurst Country Club Wedding Venue is recommended by 96% of couples who have used their services. Their overall rating is 4.8 out of 5 with the following breakdown: 5 in quality of service, 5 in average response time, 5 in professionalism, 4.7 in value and 4.3 in flexibility.

  25. Antalya Express Pamukkale& Hierapolis Day Trip w/Lunch & Pickup

    Pamukkale Hot Air Balloon Flight from Antalya w/Lunch & Transfer. 104. Full-day Tours. from. $40.00. per adult. Antalya Express Salda & Pamukkale Day Trip w/Meals & Pickup. 77. Full-day Tours.

  26. Contact Crystal Point Yacht Club

    C ontact The Crystal Point Yacht Club for any questions or information about our spectacular seaside wedding venue on the Jersey Shore! 732-295-7000 [email protected]